Potting Plants!

My Grandson and his Dad (youngest son) came by yesterday morning to see if there was anything we needed…

The grass had been cut by my other son… but, I asked Carson if he would help me plant my flowers I had been wanting to pot…

He said, “Yes”… and just took off… putting in the dirt… putting the slate in some of the pots… and planting the flowers in the containers I had…

Couldn’t have done better myself!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pink Wave Petunias in my black wrought iron holder…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dahlia and a few vining plants in my pedestal holder…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Pin Cushions… one of my favorites that come back year after year… had begun to bloom…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Carson got right to work…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

creating my Flower Pot/Candle Holders…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They look so lovely lit at night…

When the flowers start growing… they will look even better!

These two sites have ideas on how to make these…

http://www.hometalk.com/2418350/glass-chimney-candle-holders/photo/397863

http://cfabbridesigns.com/gardening-and-floral/fall-candle-planters/

 

8 thoughts on “Potting Plants!

  1. I would give anything if my family here ever came over to see if I needed help with anything. I have a shelf sitting in the spare bedroom that I want to have up so I can place some of Al’s things on. With my neuropathy I can not get the screws in the wall so am just waiting for someone, anyone to come help me. You are a lucky woman

  2. It was great that you had something you could ask him to do. Now you can keep him up to date with how is plants are progressing which will be a lovely connection despite the distance. 😃

Leave a Reply

