ENVIRASCAPE

My trip to my favorite thrift store was rewarding…

A very pretty Illuminated Glass Fountain…

Brand new in box… from SEARS…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With my 25% Discount… I bought it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All of the pieces were wrappednever been opened…

A Base… a Cobalt Blue Glass Vase… pretty Colored Glass Rocks

a Simulated Rock Looking TopperPump/Outlet to run to electricity…

Extra Colored Bulbs if you want to change color of light under the water…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I read and reread the instructions…

Husband usually the put together person…

but, with him being ill…

I thought “no time like the present”…

to begin to figure things out by myself…

I have depended on him far too much!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and…

I did it!

Added water to the base…

and plugged it in…

It worked!

You can adjust the flow of the water… and the sound is so soothing…

Like a bubbling brook inside the house…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is so pretty… especially when lights are out and the light shows through the glass vase…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was worth the $15.00 I paid for it…

I usually don’t spend that much on an item…

but, the original price sticker made up my mind… over 1/2 OFF!

 

 

5 thoughts on “ENVIRASCAPE

  1. What a great find and nice sense of achievement to be able to set it up. We do have an advantage compare with the opposite gender – a greater willingness to read the instructions? :D

Leave a Reply

