Kit Kit Claimed IT!

I had always refused to buy a recliner for our home…

Everyone who had them… seemed to live their lives from them…

Watching TV…

Eating…

Reading…

I’m not against a comfy place…

but, I watched as how people never got up and took a walk…

went outside…

busied themselves with a hobby…

I hope you are getting my side of this reasoning…

But, when Bobby came home from the hospital…

I decided I might have too “give in”…

with an unwilling heart!…

I went to look for one…

Some are so big…

I don’t have the space…

Some were too soft… too “cushiony”…

He would never be able to get out of it…

I finally saw one that spoke to me…

A compromise…

made of a Wicker Look Resin Material…

small enough for the living room area…

Comfy cushion

Neutral color to blend with other things in room…

it reclines…

it sits half-way up…

it sits up straight…

Actually it’s an outside piece of furniture…

but, I am always looking to use pieces in different ways…

and I won’t have to worry about Bobby getting to use to it…

because Kit Kit has claimed it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

10 thoughts on “Kit Kit Claimed IT!

  1. That is perfect! I would also like to have a recliner but space doesn’t allow me to own one. But yours, it looks like it could fit in my living room. Did you get that at the Goodwill store?

  2. I have a recliner chair (to sit in while I’m studying) but that isn’t how it works. I get to sit on a saddle stool while Charlie the dog sits on the chair! 😀

Leave a Reply

