What Didn’t I Do???

I am so behind… and tired!… 

Since Bobby’s diagnosisI am so busy! …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kit Kit still enjoying Bobby’s chair…

 

He was my “bestest” helper ever!… and until he can do  more… my son and I have a lot!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bobby enjoying his swing… and being outside!

 

This past weekend…

Grass cutting…

Trimming…(only half done due to rain)…

Hung a wallpaper border for son… (the least I could do for all of the help he gives me!)…

Planted some flower bulbs I found on clearance… and that my little neighbor had given me… (that meant cleaning out the weeds beside the house)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few photos of what makes me happy being outside…

Petunias… Lilies ready to open… Wild Flowers in the ditch…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blackberry Blossoms… Tire Parrot with fern… and the trees in our backyard that I always wanted to make a Tree House in…

 

Painted the Fire Pit where the rust will subside and last for another year at least… (Bobby wanted to keep it instead of buying a new one… and it did turn out fine!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We sat outside…  just enjoying the fire and being together!

 

Cooking… (slacking a little in that department)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but… My favorite Ice Cream was in stock at the store… calling my name!

 

Driving wherever we go(due to him not supposed to… until Doctor visit/check up)…

k5786046

Talking to friends/family on phone… (keeping up with improvement reports and checking on their ailments… there are quite a few with their own health issues)…

k5452267

Grocery shopping… (picking up things whenever out to save trips)…

Even getting out for some enjoyment has become tiring!…

I imagine if YOU wrote everything down you did in a weekend… you would find you have made many steps…

k17853087

Let’s see… what does today have in store???

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “What Didn’t I Do???

  1. Reading your post, flooded me with memories of Al. One day you share your life with loved ones. The next day you become the life. It is very tiring, I understand. I will stand by what I said over and over while Al was with me. Look and keep looking daily for the beauty in the day and don’t forget to thank God you are able to be of such help with your husband and your home due to God’s grace and strength. Sending big hugs and lots of hugs your way.

  2. Oh, I so know what you mean! Not as serious as your Bobby, but my Mr S is in the midst of a nasty bout of bursitis since last Thursday so he has to rest with his leg up all day and I have to do everything – just as he did for me when I was recovering from my hip replacement. We all do it with love in our hearts and our actions but we do also all get tired. I send you love from one weary wife to another! 🙂

Leave a Reply

