Bits and Pieces of My Week!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found this sweet little girl angel in a box that had never been opened… at my thrift store…

She’s about 12″ high…  dressed in her apron, wearing a cute hat, watering can in her hand… holding a pretty Welcome Flag…

I peeked inside and saw she was all there… having never been taken out of her box…

She had to come home with me… and become  a part of my little flower bed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had bought this Strawberry Muffin Mix at the farm we went to the other day…

I couldn’t wait to try it…

But, when I opened it… I expected to smell “STRAWBERRIES”… but, didn’t!…

and the little artificial strawberry nuggets in it just wasn’t going to get it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So… I added some fresh strawberries… and it helped!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yellow Porcelain Finches… almost 30 years old… Brand new in box… was another find of mine…

It is a windchime with 4 pretty Yellow Finches flying around the chime…

Now… hanging from my deck…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What would summer be without a baseball game…

well… this one has my Grandson playing in it… so of course it was great!…

and they did win!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

6 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces of My Week!

  1. So glad you are keeping busy. I love the chimes. I sure hope some big wind doesn’t break them. They are just adorable. I think the muffins look great! You find the best finds at your hunts!

Leave a Reply

