MY WEEK!

Monday- Retirement Party for niece who has taught for 34 years… It took place at the school she has been for her entire career…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

niece… on right of photo…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tuesday- Bobby had appointment with Heart Doctor at VA…

they were so pleased!… the minor heart attack due to lack of blood did no damage… and EKG was perfect…

k13261608 k8413790

Appointment that afternoon with Surgeons…

they were so pleased!… the healing of incision was great… loved his attitude…

They couldn’t relate to what CHEMO would be like… or how much…

that will be decided by the Cancer Doctors next week…

Since had a break in between appointments… went to Adrienne’s to eat…

I had a Groupon Coupon for a dozen of her wonderful doughnuts… and lunch was so good…

10574295_10154538974045294_2427750469217134287_n 10414387_10155191939600294_6437593095606846588_n

Wednesday- BUNCO at Jeanette’s… Great Lasagna, Lettuce Wedge Salad, Garlic Bread…

with Chocolate Brownie Sundaes…

I even won 3rd Prize!  buncobanner

Thursday- Nothing planned… cleaning house a little… and being outside was great!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Friday- Dermatologist Doctor appointment for myself… A skin tag taken off with good news that the other spots I was concerned about were fine… Just “OLD AGE” spots/moles…

YEAH!… I’m just old!

After the appointment…

Bobby took me to meet up with my sister and TOPS friends at a hotel… where we would be spending the night, going to meetings and SRD…

That is State Recognition Day for all of the ones who have met their weight loss goals from the state of KENTUCKY…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA The theme this year was TOPS Pajama Party…

and yes!… we wore pajamas Friday night!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our Leader… Sharon… with her mischievous grin!…

in PJs at Dairy Queen after meetings…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Great bunch of ladies…

and YES… we have a few men too…

A great turn out to support our new KOPS GraduateKeep Pounds Off Sensibly…

Sorry… no photos after these…

They had their own photographer… and we were not able to take inside the meetings…

“bah humbug”!

It’s a fun time!… TOPS_logo

We got in the pool a little while… 

Ate out…

Talked and talked… laughed a lot!

Learned a few things about our club functions…

and was brought to tears when hearing some of the people’s stories of their struggles with weight…

The day ending with our one graduate from our club presenting to me her yellow rose…

A sign that she admires me… and wants me to meet my goals…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Is that not the sweetest!…

I added it to a bouquet I have to remind me of my intentions!

We have TOPS… meaning Taking Off Pounds Sensibly…

and KOPS… meaning Keeping Pounds Off Sensibly…

I hope I can do better with my endeavors to lose weight…

 

5 thoughts on “MY WEEK!

Leave a Reply

