Movie and Dessert

jurassic-world-posterJurassic_World_poster

Monday… was Grandkids’ Day…(at my house)…

We had talked of wanting to see Jurassic World…

so they decided they would come after their dentist appointment on Monday…

and we left soon after for the movies…

Big sister was texted and able to meet us…

Love it when all are together!…

We hit DEALS for $1.00 candy… and popcorn/cokes would be purchased at the theater…

We all thought the movie was great!…

They were spending the night…

and must have been really tired after going to thrift store after movie and having supper…

because my mentioning of a movie at the amphitheater was turned down…

and they were asleep pretty early for them…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Caught them this morning stirring… Kennedy on her phone…

and Carson pretending to still be asleep…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He had the couch and Kennedy had the floor where Carson had prepared her a cot with my couch cushions and blankets…

Actually looked pretty comfy!….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is all I saw when I walked in the living room…

one long foot sticking out!

Blueberry Pancakes and Sausage… is our typical breakfast…

Their favorite!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kit Kit came to talk while I was having my coffee and on computer…

The cats are a little jealous when the kids arrive…

I asked Carson/Kennedy if any of the dessert was left from yesterday that I had made for Father’s Day Dinner at their house?…

“NO!”, Carson said, “it was devoured!”…

I love it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2-3oz. packages chocolate pudding mix (instant)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate Sprinkles and Chocolate Fudge Canned Frosting…

only used half of frosting and a few sprinkles…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1- Large Container of Whipped Topping…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Made pudding by directions on box…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Opened up enough Devil Cremes to stand up right along inside of Parfait Bowl…

(I split in half)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Started with pudding in bottom of bowl…

added Devil Creams around sides…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Alternated Whipped Topping … Crumbles of Devils Food Cakes… and Pudding…

until all gone…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Melted 1/2 of canned frosting in microwave… until barely soft

(pourable)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Poured on Top!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sprinkles were added…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had asked the girl in Wal-Mart’s Bakery area if she had a Father’s Day Pick for sale to place on my dessert… 

and she GAVE me this one…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Completed Dessert…

and evidently it was good… by what the kids said…

because I was too full of Grilled Chicken Strips, Grilled Shrimp Kabobs, Hash Brown Casserole, Grilled Squash and Sweet/Sour Pasta Salad…

to eat another bite… 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Movie and Dessert

  1. What a day of treasures. It sounds fantastic! I can see clearly that those kids adore being with Grandma. The dessert looks easy and delicious too!

  2. Love the sound of Grandkids Day. I used to do that with mine when they lived next door. Now they are in Tulsa, too far away for this Grammy. Glad you are close to your grandchildren. It’s such an important relationship.

  3. Wow! I miss having my grandmothers, but I love being one…and carrying on their goodness to my own grandchildren. What a wonderful grandmother you are to your grandkids! They will be stronger people, uplifted all their lives through with the good memories you’re giving them. I know…because that is what my grandparents did for me. When I am having a rough time in life, I only have to remember how they loved me, and I am raised up in spirit. Sorry, this is a little long-winded, but I REALLY loved this post of yours. :)

Leave a Reply

