Walking in the Morning…

The “Rose of Sharon” caught my eye as I walked around the back yard this morning…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A hardy bush that will grow anywhere…

The Bees and Hummingbirds love it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bobby made the Bird Feeder out on a long pole where Mr. Squirrel couldn’t get to it…

so… I leave him a little at this feeder on the ground…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The birds love the pole…

feeling safe and secure to feed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Marigold Seeds finally are blooming…

Always have to grow these seeds…

a memory from my Mom…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have never been successful with growing Sun Flowers in our shady yard…

but, I found a very sunny spot this year…

and they are almost in bloom…

“Oh Happy Days”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I brought my Sweet Potato Plant that I had started indoors a few months back outside…

and hung it on the big tree in the back in a hanging pot…

Evidently loves it’s new surroundings…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I really liked how my husband’s tools made shadows on the shed this morning…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Fairy Bird Feeder has not attracted birds…

but, I still think she is so pretty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I came in after “my walk”… to find Kit Kit sitting by the back door…

She either looks at the door knob or reaches for it… when she wants to go out…

Her turn to have a walk!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Our amphitheater has movies in the summer…

My friend and I are going to see this one tonight…

IF!… it doesn’t storm…

I think I just heard on the news it might…

We will just have to wait and see!

http://www.iroquoisamphitheater.com/

220px-Arsenic_And_Old_Lace_Poster

 

10 thoughts on “Walking in the Morning…

  1. Looks great!! My nana has a bunch of sunflowers this year! I swear she’s got at least 20 of them by their garage! Such a sight to see!! I love sunflowers, they’re my favorite! :D

Leave a Reply

