Kit Kit* Short Trip*Gladioli* Water Challenge and Fish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking out my kitchen window…

I saw Kit Kit sitting in the bird feeder…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Since she hadn’t caught any birds yet… and I do say “yet”...

because I find one almost every day…

Featured image

She decides to get down…

and come inside to eat her cat food!

Streamcliff_logoB_260_211

We drove with some friends to a farm in Indiana…

They grow and sell beautiful flowers, herbs, rose bushes and many other things…

121w

The old farm-house has someone living in it…

but, the grounds are set up with a green house… small shops… a Tea Room / Restaurant

and Winery / Restaurant… a places to sit…

They have craft / classes in a building for different things… weddings may be held there… they are building a small chapel…

music weekly on the grounds…

We walked and looked at all of the beautiful flowers… statuary… that are for sale…

and then had lunch at the Tea Room…

A salad of mixed greens, strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, glazed sugary pecans, avocado, grilled warm chicken and homemade strawberry dressing…. along with slices of french bread with herb butter…

I ordered Iced Plum Tea... to try something new…

If we hadn’t eaten already … a glass of Strawberry Wine Punch would have been good at the winery …They also have tasting of the Homemade Wines they make…

After touring a few antique shops…

we headed for Hancock’s Drug Store in Scottsburg, Indiana for homemade ice cream sodas!…YUMMY!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A yellow gladioli had been broken off with the rain…

so I brought it inside to enjoy…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My goal for today was to make me this Water Challenge I saw on FACEBOOK…

Take a gallon jug… wash and fill with water …

Lable it with these words…

Goal is to drink this every day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Mine that I made)

11403094_1126611200689200_8014020501852064520_n

I am at between 5-7 pm at the moment…

I think I will do it!…

A trip to the “thrifty nifty”… as my son calls it…

had me purchasing this neat Lemon Squeezer… shaped like a colorful fish… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is porcelain… made in Portugal…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Isn’t it great!

17 thoughts on “Kit Kit* Short Trip*Gladioli* Water Challenge and Fish!

  1. I couldn’t help but grin when I saw Kit Kat in the feeder. I wish you luck on your drinking of your water. I just hate drinking water

  2. Your posts are always so interesting, and so often are a duplicate of one or another of my life moments at the time. I have a few glads blooming too…would love the farm house shops…what a beautiful property. Terrific post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

