Painted MILK CAN

My daughter-in-law found this “very old” metal Milk Can…

k17972032

It was green…

Now is black…

Because she wanted me to paint a scene on it…

The lid is rusted on it so it can’t be removed…

No care… she just wants to use it as a decoration…

She loves the “SIMPLISTIC” motif…

It just took me a month I guess… to finally get it finished…

I had to work on it in bits and pieces…

I paint pretty quick… but, as always I have to be in the “mood”…

and then get a design in mind…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I run off papers of different photos … a little of this and that… and then incorporate into the drawing I like…

My brushes/paints/water/paper plates/paper towels are collected… and a few sponges to cut into shapes I might want…

VERY USEFUL!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She wanted the Salt Box House… but lets me decide the colors and design…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The other side I decided to depict the Simplistic Crow…

She has some of this design in her dining room…

She can use either side… to change things up…

I decoupaged material ribbon using Mod Podge… along the bottom and around the lid… adding a star of the ribbon material inside the stars I had painted…

It adheres really well…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It worked well!…

and when final bows were added… and a coat of polyurethane was added…

the finished can was ready for her to view…

 

7 thoughts on “Painted MILK CAN

  1. You are so artistic! That turned out so adorable. You know by now I am going to move in with my daughter in KY. I won’t be coming back home to Warsaw, probably ever again except for a visit. Maybe one day we shall still see each other again

Leave a Reply

