10 Things You Love and 10 Things You Hate Challenge

I was asked to participate in a challenge…

A LOVE/HATE Challenge… by a fellow blogger…

List 10 Things you HATE!

and 10 Things you LOVE!

k19916795

https://sewingfeet.wordpress.com/

I believe when you answer these questions…

whatever is happening in your life at the moment would influence the answers…

Hate…

Well… dislike I hate the word HATE!

1. People who won’t and don’t try in situations… be that work… relationships… anything…

They just give up before they begin…

k15896114

2. People who don’t pull their own weight when at work…

leaving others to pick up the slack…

always having excuses of some kind…

k22263964

3. When I want a cup of coffee or something that is supposed to be Hot… I want it hot…

if it’s supposed to be COLD… I want it icy cold…

No in-between…

k13308183

4. I hate when people don’t keep up their property… be it outside or in their home…

It doesn’t have to be “FANCY”… but, repaired and kept clean and tidy… just takes a little work…

effort…

k18043013

5. Braggy people… always talking about themselves and all they have or do… or places they have been… just rubbing it in when they know you are unable to have as them…

k10169074

6. People who are always RIGHT!… They know it all… and have so much advice to give… and they know what’s best all of the time…

 

7. Car trouble… broke appliances… battery operated things… that you are always having to get batteries for…

k2994216

8. Politicians… lies they tell… the way our cities, counties and government are run so badly…

k15821671

9. Child neglect… mistreating of a child in any manner…

k6139427

10. Not being honorable… not being truthful… not respecting others… not keeping the Golden Rule!

k16736327

LOVE…

1. People… all people in some way…

but, MY FAMILY… it’s a love beyond …

with all my heart and soul!

k1431544

2. ART… of any kind… but, painting seems to be my favorite…

Love it since I was very small… Coloring and drawing at first… Making my own paper dolls and clothes…

and now my husband and I creating together with his wood working and my painting…

THE BEST!

k18637229

3. Learning… I have a deep drive to learn something every day… from the simple things to more…

k4344779

4. Nature… from the bright blue sky… to the green, green grass…

the trees, flowers, animals, insects, rain, thunderstorms, bright sunshine, snow…colors of Fall…

What is there you could Not Love…

k6983053

5. Cats… There unique personalities… their independence… their love that is unconditional… their soft fur…

their playful antics… their meow and purr…

k12755609

6. Water… from playing with the water hose… to creeks… to ponds… to lakes… to rivers… to oceans…

Immerse myself with such relaxation!

k13365121

7. Good food…

Crispy Fresh Salads…

Crunchy Chips and Nuts…

Hard Ice Cream with lots of strawberries… or chocolate chunks…

Chocolate Malts…

A good hamburger with all of the fixings…

Fried chicken…

Homemade mashed potatoes with lots of butter…

Fresh White Corn… crispy and sweet…

Need I go on???

k22058180

8. Patriotism…

Freedom…

Military…

Pride…

Our Flag…

Honor…

Respect…

Red, White and Blue…

k6565485

9. Dirt…

the feel of it when I’m barefoot…

the smell of rich Earth…

the growth of plants from it…

the way it feels between my fingers when digging and planting…

the thought of all the things sustained by it…

k5497844

10. My God…

The blessings that HE bestows on me every day…

The strength I get from Him leading me…

The Love I feel when in my darkest hours…

The comfort of knowing He is always watching over me and listening to me…

His words that were left to guide us…

His LOVE that surpasses all understanding!

k9224573

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “10 Things You Love and 10 Things You Hate Challenge

Leave a Reply

