Wilted Lettuce

Just love fresh Leaf Lettuce… No… I don’t have a garden…

but, our favorite fruit market near us always have fresh summer foods…

and when I got it… it was a big bunch…

and “Wilted Lettuce” was calling my name…

My Mom used to make it all of the time… in a jiffy…

and I still remember that awesome taste…

The recipe I found called for

Lettuce of course!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I broke it up and rinsed thoroughly…

I had the 1/2 cup bacon grease from breakfast that I had saved…

with some leftover bacon…

So… I was half way there!…

I then only needed some chopped onion…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1/2 cup Apple Cider Vinegar …

1/4 cup Water…

1 Tablespoon of Sugar…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stir into Bacon Drippings and heat thoroughly…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pour over Lettuce, Onion and Bacon Pieces and toss…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So good!

2 thoughts on “Wilted Lettuce

Leave a Reply

