Three Desserts …

Chocolate Pie is one of my favorites!…

I am a simple cook…

so I just use frozen deep dish pie crusts…

Cook-Serve Pudding Mix…( 2 of the larger boxes)… leftover pudding is OK with me…

but, I want my pie to have a heaping amount of filling!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pies I make may be SIMPLE… but, I do make homemade Meringue for the top!

I also made my husband’s favorite…

Coconut Cream…

Fresh Coconut Flakes… and Vanilla Pudding this time… (Coconut Cream)  if they have it…

(Cook-Serve) type… two larger packages …

Yes, the extra pudding is always eaten!

I used 1/2 of the bag of Coconut stirred into the pudding…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and 1/2 for the top… sprinkled on top of the Meringue and browned in oven…

 

Meringue I make from scratch…

3-egg whites… Beaten with mixer to frothy…

Add 1/4 teaspoon cream of tartar and 6 tablespoons sugar…

Continue beating…

add 1/2 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract…

Continue beating until thick and soft peaks form…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty … if I do say so myself!

 

I made this simple dessert for BUNCO…

 

No-Bake Lemon Meringue Pie Mix…

Found recipe on back of box…

Everything included but, almonds that you brown in oven with graham cracker crumbs/butter…

and fresh Blueberries or any other fruit you prefer… to top dessert with…

whipped topping comes in box… just whip!…

Make lemon pudding…

layer…

Lemon Pudding first…

Crumbs/Almonds next…

Blueberries…

Whipped topping…

I sprinkled a few Crumbs on top and added a Blueberry!

Not too sweet… and very refreshing!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

7 thoughts on “Three Desserts …

  1. These puds look delicious! Sorry I haven’t been around much. All I can do is get a photo on my blog or reblogging! Getting there though so will be back before long. Hope Bobby is making progress and that you are looking after yourself. 🙂

    • wishing the best for you…Bobby is doing well…Bloodwork comes back good…”good sign”…no sickness…”good sign”… 1/2 way finished it looks like…praying so anyway…
      I have to admit I am tired… more from anxiety I think…but, trying to keep busy!… found it always helps…

  2. I LOVE pie, and so does my husband, in fact I just had a piece of store-bought pumpkin pie on sale this week for 2.99. I was quite good for store bought. I make the chocolate pudding pie quite often. I don’t use meringue, my husband doesn’t like it for some reason, so I cover mine in whipped cream. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

