Craft Items…

Bobby and I are trying to get together enough things for a Craft Fair this Fall…

k11948463

I am making Tea Cup Holders… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have had a great time searching out pretty Tea Cups to use OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and have found some neat ones… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

old, new and colorful!…

My husband cuts, bevels, sands, hammers on hangers and paints the boards I glue them to… tool_50

We make a pretty good team… k17479001

I found some wood at a Peddlars’s Mall that works quite well…

I choose the color of paint  k7470909 to accent the Tea Cup’s colors…

I would like to have at least 30+ to start out with…

Bobby plans on having a couple of wood benches OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

that I will paint designs on to sell also…

This project keeps our minds busy… our hands busy… where we don’t have too much time to dwell on his Chemo Treatments…

He is half way through… about six more to go… one every other week…

and is doing well…

I’m apprehensive about the scan k21414693 that will tell if the Chemo is working on the slight cancer signs that were in his lymp nodes… after removing the tumor in his Colon… k24472835

They called it precautionary!…

and his blood work k19787002 every time before his treatments… has been showing good for liver… kidneys… etc…

I would like to make a few extra dollars mm01p006  for us to take another short trip… maybe to Gatlinburg, TN logo

but, if not… we have enjoyed our hunting for the items… and working with the wood and paint… k19542231

11 thoughts on “Craft Items…

  1. I love your projects that you can work on together. A woman after my own heart, keeping hands and mind busy to cope with whatever comes your way.
    I send you both love and hope the craft fair is a success. By the way, I am intrigued by ‘tea cup holders’…….. Not heard of them. 🙂

  2. One day I will go to a Craft Fair. I am dying to go to one!! After hanging out in the arts & craft aisles at Wal-Mart yesterday I’ve been thinking of more and more things to do. My nana and I usually start on our pumpkins like this week, but nobody has pumpkins yet. 😦 I’ve got one that I’m going to talk to my nana tomorrow about, I just hope she’s as excited as I am or I’ll be doing it at home with my dad. God help me if that happens! Lol

Leave a Reply

