Some of MY WEEK!

I finished painting the bench Bobby made for my sister…

She wanted a place for people to lay their “belongings”… such as purses …

instead of her kitchen table!…

I came up with this little poem… and she said it was a go!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My kitchen has the best light for painting… so my mess is in view until I’m finished!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More views of bench…

 

Carson (grandson) had Grandparent’s Day… at his school…

We ate lunch which wasn’t too bad for a “school” lunch…

(He brings his every day!)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took these… while eating…

 

After he met us… ate lunch…

we went to the library for a Book Fair… We browsed the books and he chose two…

We then had our photo made with a picture frame framing our faces that said “Grandparent’s Day”

we will get them later…

 

With the weather turning cooler… this is ideal!

A new SIMPLE Recipe… for potato soup…

Hash-brown Crock Pot Potato Soup

1-30 oz. bag Frozen Hash-Browns

3- cans Chicken Broth

1- can cream of Chicken Soup

1/2- cup Chopped Onion

Ground Black Pepper

1- 6 oz. package Cream Cheese

Combine all in crock pot except cream cheese…

Cook for about 6 hours… on low heat…

I hour before serving add cream cheese and heat until thoroughly melted…

Easy and Delicious!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

8 thoughts on “Some of MY WEEK!

  1. Such a cute bench and now I’m craving potato soup! I’m really hoping somebody in my family surprises me with it soon! When we had Grandparent’s Day at school all we did was sing. It was the most fun but terrifying thing I had ever done! Hope you had a great weekend :)

Leave a Reply

