The Original White Castle

Cooking a Creamy Chicken Casserole for dinner…

Since lunch consisted of White Castles logo@2x… and onion rings u15160686

YES!… We all enjoyed them!… but, figured I’d better try to do better for supper…

Some of you who live in another country or town… may not know what White Castles are…

Small hamburgers with cooked onions… pickles… 100% Beef and steamed square small bun46a92029-fbb2-44d7-ae46-dee882f7b1c7_FEATURED-ITEM_SLIDERS_A_mini_D

How many do you eat???… or CRAVE as their commercials say…

well…

my nephew in his younger days (16 years old)… ate  “A LOT!”…

He and a friend of his k8941823 k14833942 …went riding in his friend’s new Convertible Mustang… 1411-208347-01

and decided to have a bet on who could eat the most of these “Famous” Hamburgers…

They at that time cost 14 cents a piece… so they bought 50!… $7.00 worth!…

My nephew’s friend ate 16 and Jon ate the rest… 34!

and also won the bet of $10.00!… k2021444

I believe he still claims this status as far as I know!…

We didn’t eat THAT MANY… but, we usually order a sack of ten…

so Bobby and my son can have 3 each…

and myself… two!… plus today I shared some onion rings that I find the best by far!…

That leaves two for leftovers for later that night!… and usually that is my son’s!…

If ever in Louisville, KY … you will have to try…

wc_video_placeholder

Originated in 1921… over 90 years ago…

and as you can tell by photo… cost 5 cents!

The buildings still resemble little white castles…

and “Orange Drink” k11397851 … is also a winner with followers!

They have been nicknamed “SLIDERS”… (can you guess why?)…

Belly Busters… Onion Breath…

Do I hear my tummy rumbling??? k21547117

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Original White Castle

Leave a Reply

