Getting Back!

       

k8316983   Depression is a nasty thing!…

Keeping you from enjoying the goodness in your life…

You feel lonely… even though there are many caring people around you…

k16106762

You feel so tired… even though you think you are getting enough rest…

You really don’t even care to get dressedstaying inside on pretty days…  k10910249

Chit chatting seems so pointless

You feel bored with life…

k15738866

You lose your desire for things you used to love to do…

Your goals and ambitions are put aside…

So…

You try to figure out what is making you feel this way…

and is there a way to undo all of this darkness…

Is there a light in this dark tunnel???   k12105887

You push yourself to take those small steps out in humanity again…

You have to almost drag yourself from sleeping too much…

k19672830

You have to make it a point to clean up… get dressed… and make your way to the brighter side of life…  k11825219

Sometimes… you can fulfill this ambitious trek yourself…

Sometimes you need a friend to help talk you back…

k8266618

Sometimes… it is only a professional that can give you ideas and maybe even medication to pull you back into the world…   k25488448

WHY???… Do we get like this???

Usually an event in your life…

Health problems…

A death…

Loss of something dear to you…

Unemployment…  k14658480

A child gone astray…

A parent whose age has taken their being…

k6570978

A failure to trust…

leading to your Faith being tested…

I have had this feeling several times…

and have learned…

to Let God take control!…

k12818777

Get yourself out-of-the-way of trying “to fix it!”…

YOU can’t!…

but, with His Help… you will get back…

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Getting Back!

  1. I hope you are feeling alright now. many times since Al’s death I have slipped into temporary depression. I know people love me but I can’t feel it on those days. I feel more alone on those days than ever. Getting out of bed doesn’t even seem worth it. I have to pray a lot and very often to snap myself out of it. I will be good for some time until a thought that makes me sad enters my mind again. Sometimes it is even hard for me to blog, and that doesn’t seem like me because my brain is always ticking and I seem to usually have something to say, lol

Leave a Reply

