“Answered Prayer”

It has been 6  months since we first heard those words of…

“He has colon cancer”!… k24472835

I was in a daze for a while…

The questions and receiving of information sometimes a blur…

I started asking for prayer immediately and we chose the word…”POSITIVE”… as our way of getting through…

k21829187

At least 100 people made this commitment…

k18002306

Coming back to remind myself several times… when my weakness bent me…

Tumor removed… hospital days… k27462453 driving back and forth to Veteran’s Hospital…

Doctor talks… family talks… telephone calls…

My mind was racing faster at times than I could keep up…

My Bobby was a trooper through the whole ordeal and still is…

Finding three spots in lymph nodes… was not good!

Port put in to access easily for blood work… antibiotics… iron… blood… and then chemo…

k25731994

He is still poked with that curved needle as he goes every other week for treatment…

Taking his blood to check how things are going…

k19787002

We heard blood work was good… each time…

added 4 units of iron over a few weeks…

Chemo meds mixed for him specifically…

He would be doing this for 6 months…

I counted 12 treatments because they are every other week…

We were told at the half way mark of treatments…

(3 months or 6 treatments) … however you count it…

he would have a scan…

We reached our 7th treatment…

Wasn’t that half way???…

Appointment for scan came…

A week ago Monday he went in for it…

k20530828

then waiting until Wednesday when he went in for treatment to talk to Doctor…

and get results…

I think I cried buckets in these days… k19395833

The unknowing of what you are going to hear is terrible…

The Doctor came in and asked, “Well, buddy… how are you feeling?”…

Bobby answers, “Never better actually!…

and people are in awe … I have heard so much negative talk about these treatments…

and I have felt so good… so much stronger… so more able to do all I want…

Not tired like I was… more energy… not sick…”…

And then she answers him, “You were scanned over your whole torso… checked all organs… lungs, liver, kidneys, lymph nodes, etc…

and we find NO CANCER!… Nothing!…”

I know I gasped… taking in this information… as the Doctor sits quietly beside Bobby on the bed… relating this …

She was smiling so big… and said, “I love bringing this kind of news!”…

and looking at me… says, “Tears of joy, I know!”… as I nodded yes!…

“Would like you to continue the last 4 treatments… you will be finished at the end of November”, she continues talking…

“Can you handle that?”…

“I’m sure we can!”, we both say at the same time…

CANCER FREE!…

k28124926

as I looked up to heaven to thank God for answered prayer…

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on ““Answered Prayer”

Leave a Reply

