Missing My Life!

Have missed you!

but, I am so tired and my mind is so full of emotions…

I find it hard to write…

I’m keeping myself “busy” to keep me going…

I have finally made a Doctor Appointment for Monday…

k12995032

I hate to admit it…

I need some help to cope with my feelings…

My husband with cancer…

My bi-polar son off of his medications…

My Grandkids living such a distance and so busy… never see them…

and now, my old cat is so sick…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overwhelming!…

I thought I was so strong…but, my weaknesses are showing through…

No one knows the tears I shed in private… although they see some just because I can’t control them…

Tired of this!…

I will be better!…

I will get my life back!…

I will get some control!…

k18503117

and then I can feel that blessed, happy feeling that I could usually find…

by looking at the flowers, sunshine, my cute kitties, my family…

I’m not gone yet!

But, please if any of you ever feel this way…

get some professional help… and talk it out to a friend or spouse…

 

13 thoughts on “Missing My Life!

  1. Oh Marilyn, I understand those overwhelming feelings. You are dealing with a lot. We can try to “be strong” for only so long. Sometimes we just need Someone else to be strong and take care of us. It is good that you are seeking help. It is not a sign of weakness but it is wisdom. Rest in the arms of the Strong God and know that when we are weak, we are strong in Him. Praying for you.

  2. We all need to find someone to talk to from time to time in our lives. It is always startling for all of us when we start to unpack all the feelings we’ve been carrying around with us to realize how heavy that load has gotten, and that if we can just leave a little of that behind how much better it feels.

  3. This week has been hard. Phoned a friend, plan to see my counselor today. We are not made to walk this life unsupported. You have the ability to reflect and take steps pat yourself on the back for that.
    May you get help from the Dr.

  4. It’s good to check in with your doctor. I hope you will start feeling well very soon. Take a day at a time. Keep writing. It’s a great outlet. I enjoy your posts. Sorry about the kitty. We lost one of ours–he was an outdoor cat, but he was always on the porch with the other one, and one morning he was not there. Sad to lose him.

    • You just know when something is not right with your body and mind…A change needs to be made…where I can cope with things happening right now…
      4 more treatments for Bobby…and love our good news… but, almost can’t believe it… silly I know…and son is trying so hard…I will be better!

Leave a Reply

