It’s Halloween Time!

I always have to change a little for the seasons…

Used to be for the Grandkids… but, more for myself now… (although my husband can get into it also!)

We had water damage from flooding earlier in the year which took some of my decorations… that were stored in our shed…

so… liking to be simple anyway… I have kept it that way!…

Window Clings on my kitchen windows…

Cute and fun!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Black Cat Candle Holder which is many years old… sits in the middle of the kitchen table…

along with a gourd from Bobby’s brother in Georgia… (MANY MANY YEARS OLD!)

My Pumpkin Salt/Peppers and a Fall Leaf Candle also…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Funky Halloween Placemats bought on clearance last year!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jack-o-Lantern Flag for front porch…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few Scarecrows in my Mums on the front porch…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A WELCOME Pumpkin given to me by my daughter-in-law many years ago…

( I added a few Spiders!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Fairy Witch for the front door…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My new Fall “G” Flag for our last name…

in the flower bed…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The decorations make me smile… and others have commented how cheerful it is too!

I’d say it’s worth it to add a few whimsical things !

2 thoughts on “It’s Halloween Time!

Leave a Reply

