This Past Month…

We were at the Veteran’s Hospital yesterday…

to remove the Chemo Bag Bobby brings home attached to the port inserted in his chest…

He has endured this process going on 6 months…

and is so tired …

but, grateful for the blessing that they find no cancer after a scan…

He has three more treatments… then another scan…

and with all that said…

I still have palpitations in my heart at the thought of each check-up he has!

The Future Farmers of America young people are having a convention in our city of Louisville…

and were visiting at the VA Hospital to meet and talk with some of the Veterans…

They brought flowers… and I was asked if I would like some…

a pretty little bouquet to brighten my day…

I said YES!… of course…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friend always makes Apple Butter in the Fall…

and I’m lucky enough to get a jar every year…

I can count the years we have been friends by her gifts…

We met three years ago at the YMCA…

How Lucky I was to find her and her husband…

 

Tasty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill… my old cat…

sits on her bench in the computer room with me every morning…

She watches as the school  bus stops and picks up a little boy across the street who is Special Needs…

We have watched this little boy since he was a baby improve with each year…

and is now walking and attending a school…

Since I worked with these Special Kids all of my life…

I am so overjoyed at his progress!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Granddaughter won (along with her team)… ha, ha…

this huge trophy for playing 8th grade basketball…

We have watched her play most of her life…

and watched as she has improved and gained confidence every year…

She is the one with the funky glasses of course… celebrating!…

I’ve always said, “She makes me smile!”…

12189662_10206274986932559_5040729087543471016_n 12065868_10206261350991669_5366623939297474159_n 12019981_10206274985132514_3108888610708873778_n

This place below is called Joe’s Older Than Dirt Restaurant…

Been in business since 1937… and I had never been…

When we found it was being bought and would be closing at the end of the month…

we decided to go for lunch…

Bobby, myself, Sister, Brother and his Daughter met there…

It looks small from the photo…

It was originally a house…

but, has been added on to include much more space including an outside area…

with tables for Karaoke Nights!

8904728_G o

12072836_1281954895165128_3731186737718734409_n

My sister and brother dancing…

before we said good-bye…

 

A few finds from my favorite thrift store…

An Irish Angel…

A Glass Lattice Look Bird Picture…

(Love old pictures)…

and these beautiful Blue Pineapple Vases…

very heavy and and in perfect condition…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Irish Angel says…

May You Be Blessed Always With,

A Sunbeam To Warm You.

A Moonbeam To Charm You,

A Sheltering Angel,

So Nothing Can Harm You.

 

and the Bird Picture says…

Cherish each and every friend,

A priceless treasure life will send.

 

As you can tell I am an Eclectic person…

love all things…

and what catches my eye makes it special to me…

 

5 thoughts on “This Past Month…

Leave a Reply

