November… The Month of Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving will be at my youngest son and daughter-in-law’s this year…

k18957431

It will be a little earlier… the weekend before Thanksgiving…

and since it is… Bobby and I will probably go to see his sisters… in Georgia… k21563932

and celebrate Thanksgiving with them…

This has only been done a few times… wanting to be with the kids… but, might work out this year…

I’ve already been designated to bring my Cornucopia Shaped Bread k10755595 and fresh veggies/dip plus a dessert…

I’ve made my bread cornucopia many times… but, since it’s only once a year…I never tire of making it…

Will post a few photos when made… where you can see the finished product…

I also try to have games for the kids to play for fun prizes…

Need to start looking for them…

Halloween disappeared yesterday… and Thanksgiving appeared around my house…

Thank goodness the box is not put away yet… due to a few sale items having to go in it that I found today!…

 A few of the things that mean something to me as I place them out for the season…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I usually just have apple candles on the table… but, changed it when I found these cute leaf candles that say Autumn…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The details of this 3-piece candle light decoration… just said Thanksgiving!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have several sets of Salt/Peppers that are Fall related…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I almost picked up these Pilgrim Candle Holders again at the thrift store yesterday… not remembering I already had them…

but, something said…”You don’t need them!”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Door Wreath I put together last year…

I think I might put our initial on the pumpkin since that’s so popular now…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Flags for the front of the house…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Centerpiec for living room coffee table…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These metal turkeys… have been around for several years… just unusual… so I like them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A collection of things  I have had for years…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and at last… a ceramic pumpkin for holding goodies…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

13 thoughts on “November… The Month of Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

