Leftovers Anybody???

I couldn’t wait any longer…The leftover Stuffing(Dressing) was calling my name…

That was the only thing I wanted after eating Thanksgiving Dinner yesterday at my son and daughter-in-law’s…

to bring home…

Well… I did bring home Cranberry Relish made by Melanie’s friend…

Fresh oranges, cranberries and sugar that is ground together in a food processor…

Love that stuff!…

I will eat a little of that together with the dressing…

The rest I put in Raspberry Jello to have later… Jelled it makes a great side with turkey or chicken…

We had 20 people if I counted right…

from oldest in their 70’s to the youngest being 9…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  Terry’s Mom and Dad!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Good friends of my youngest son/daughter-in-law

and the rest of us…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The food was outstanding…

Turkey/Dressing

Gravy/Mashed Potatoes

Sweet Potatoes/Apples

Fruit Salad

Dumplings

Slaw

Bananas rolled in Cashews

Stuffed Celery

Vegetables Au Gratin

Hot Rolls

Cranberry Sauce/Relish

Macaroni/Cheese

 

k4241063

I made my traditional Cornucopia Bread…  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

that I fill with lots of Fresh Veggies…

Make an Aluminum Foil Cone resembling a Cornucopia…

Place on Cookie Sheet and Spray with Pam…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cut Crescent Roll Dough in strips… and wrap around cone…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Braid two pieces of dough for edge and bake 350 degrees… until golden brown…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When cool… and right before eating… put fresh veggies inside and around bread…

I make Knorr Veggie Dip to serve with it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had Pumpkin Roll, Pumpkin Pie, Pecan Pie and my Chocolate E’Clair  Dessert…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My E’Clair Dessert is the easiest…

Mix Vanilla Instant Pudding (made with milk as usual) with Cool Whip…

After spraying pan…

Layer graham crackers and pudding to make 3 layers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Top with cans of Chocolate Fudge Frosting after warming slightly… Refrigerate!…

You will have NO LEFTOVERS of this!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

10 thoughts on “Leftovers Anybody???

Leave a Reply

