Passing God’s Tests!

        k2821024I WILL GET IN THE CHRISTMAS SPIRIT!…

With a son who has Bi-polar disorder… It seems he finds this time of year EXTRA STRESSFUL!…

k13412034

and we get the repercussions…

I have to pull myself up and continue on… or I would definitely lose it…

Almost have…

Bobby has only one more treatment on the 14th of December…

k25731994

The biggest Christmas Present for me and him this year!…

k4982391

Almost a year of running to VA… ENOUGH!

I’ve shopped some for my Grandkids…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kennedy… my 13-year-old Granddaughter is pretty much complete…

she is my fun one to buy for this year…

Grandson Carson… 11 years old… is too…

but, the 20-year-old… a little to do for her…

We  drew names between the adults as I’ve said before…

I can finish that quickly!…

Our dryer being out… has us running to the laundromat…

k19602393

Interesting experience… for sure…

We have an area in our end of town… where for a better word…. Refugees…

have been placed…k31359787

Not a lot of English is spoken… but, with us having to use these facilities… until probably after Christmas… we will be making contact with people we do not normally see…

It is an awakening adventure…

Language can be… a barrier… but, it doesn’t seem to stop kindness flowing if you allow it…k3886315

My husband having chemo has him wearing his Viet Nam Service Cap a lot… Loss of hair being that side effect…

He is shown such respect…

A little boy and his mother told him, “Thanks for your service”… and this has happened several times…

A lady in clothes that are wrapped around her in so many directions beautiful dark skin k9395755 … offered to help him load clothes yesterday…

and shared her Fresh Cherries with me…

as I see… a token of kindness….

We have shared fabric softener k16449772… quarters… etc. … and smiles abound…

Hearing “God Bless You”…

One gentleman even asked in his own way for instructions on use of washer/dryers…

k20416329

 

Not knowing how the machines worked…We communicated enough for him to get the idea… with a gratefulness that shown on his face…f2_face18_c

Maybe… just maybe… we are given these little tests k4275667 from God to check our Humanity…

I hope we passed!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Passing God’s Tests!

  1. God does not test your humanity. He knows your heart and just reminds you everyone has a heart if you let them share!! Love you😘

Leave a Reply

