I Prayed for a Miracle…

k6400019

I’m going to begin this with listing what I call “God’s Angels”…that entered this happening in our life…

My son was so very ill with his Demons fighting him and us…

I have been on my knees to my Lord asking for help… NOI WOULD ASK HIM FOR A MIRACLE!…

Why do we not trust our Lord to give us this…

He started sending us help…

Police that understood my son… but, knew our dilemma…

Kind words but, also strong words to guide us into a territory we so fought…

Again and again we heard the words that would lead us…

We had to quit standing in the way… of what God was doing…

My Melanie came into the picture… with her strong presence… that I needed so much…

The sheriff was next…

saying, “I will work with you in this situation”… an understanding heart… with more words later, “I will be kind to your son… put that worry out of your mind… I will take care of your son!”… and then he says to me, “YOU… calm down… be safe… and don’t worry!”…

With the warrant issued after a judge I never saw… seeing again what we had been living with…

The hospital next…

my heart at this time so concerned… that he would be just released… as had happened many times… but, finally…

they called me and said, “WE see what YOU saw!”… we are admitting him…

I felt I would faint from relief…

My son… my baby… was going to get some help finally!…

after fighting for over 2 years to get him seen and reevaluated…

He arrived at the hospital to finally meet with my other angels…

A Doctor who got him on medication… and a Social Worker who listened to my wants…

that “WERE GOING TO HAPPEN!”… some way… some how…

I wasn’t stopping now!…

k28124926

He would get the care he deserved!… the care that would meet my “MIRACLE”… criteria…

A few phone calls back and forth…

My voice being lost almost from begging and pleading… and stating directly the kind of place I wanted for my son…

Within a week of him being hospitalized…

The meds started working… A few phone calls reassured me of that… because I know his mannerisms… voice… and words …

when my boy returns…

The Doctor saw the change… and was quite pleased…

The social worker… made phone calls…

We visited a suggested place…

Half way between my husband/self and my other son and family…

A familiar place to my son… as to the area…

The angels were met here too…

kind words…

understanding words…

caring voices…

knowledgable voices/words…

friendly …

homey feeling…

comfortable…

We decided this was a go…

and now to hear my son’s reaction…

Accepting…

So ashamed…

So regretful…

So thoughtful…

So sorry…

Grateful…

Understanding…

My MIRACLE continued to grow…

Taking a few of his things to fill his room…

Talking to other residents…

Learning the freedoms that are given…

Learning the few rules… all to benefit the residences…

Payments settled…

Releasing me of so many burdens…

and the best yet…

a phone call last night…

my Doug’s words…

“I like it”…

“should work out fine”…

“they are really nice and friendly”…

as of now…

I see…

“Acceptance”… and a weight taken away… from his body…

His words…

“Please don’t leave me… please be there for me… please don’t desert me”…

Oh, my son…

I have been there for you all of your life…

you are my child…

my blessing from Heaven…

I will never abandon you!…

I will be your advocate all of your life…

until I am no more…

your Mother…

 

Thank you Angels…

Thank you God for “MY MIRACLE”…

 

 

11 thoughts on “I Prayed for a Miracle…

  1. Dear Marilyn & Bobby,

    I’m so glad that you got your miracle and I’m sure you feel that the weight of the world has been lifted off of your shoulders. May there finally be healing for the whole family and you can all rest a little easier knowing that Doug is now getting the much needed help! I will continue to keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers! If ever you need me I’m only a phone call away!!!
    Love & friendship always,
    Andrea

  2. I’m so very, very thankful to hear this. I went through similar with my mother (on a regular basis), though without the care and concern that you have received from the police and social worker etc. That makes such a difference. Loving thoughts to you and the family. xx

Leave a Reply

