Go to “YOUR” War Room!

A fellow blogger (Sue) had read my post… and wanted some answers concerning her son… who she was dealing with like we had been doing with Doug…

I wrote this…

Maybe it will help someone else!…

With love and caring…

Marilyn Griffin

We always said… he could stay with us if on medications… but, it wasn’t happening…
Police calls after police calls… hospital visits where they let him go… with no treatment…
“They have RIGHTS”… and I do agree… but, not with record of illness… and a stack of paperwork to back it up…
 Finally had decided he wasn’t coming home again… We had the worst of episodes by far… With lots of info… recording of what he was saying… and descriptions of what we were dealing with… they finally said… “WE SEE WHAT YOU SEE!”… hospitalized… for a week… wanting to let him go after being back on meds… for the same amount of time…”How could he be stable???”, I asked???…  but, it was going to happen… A “homeless shelter” was all they offered… and I stood my ground… and told them… “DO YOUR JOB!”… You are a social worker!… make it happen!… a decent place… for my son who is ill to go to… and finally recommended a place in a small town within 20 minutes of us… and with his cooperation…”Have to have that!”… (But, knowing his choice… there or on the street… didn’t hurt!)…he was signed into this “assisted living” place… NOT FANCY!… but, the staff was wonderful… Friendly, caring people… who loved their residents…
 so… you ask me… where did I get this reference… GOD!…
I had asked for a miracle… praying on my knees like the lady in the movie… “War Room”We always said…he could stay with us if on medications…but, it wasn’t happening…
Police calls after police calls…hospital visits where they let him go…with no treatment…
“They have RIGHTS”…and I do agree…but, not with record od illness…and a stack of paperwork to back it up…
Finally had decided he wasn’t coming home again…We had the worst of episodes by far…With lots of info…recording of what he was saying…and descriptives of what we were dealing with…they finally said…”WE SEE WHAT YOU SEE!”…hospitalized…for a week…wanting him to go after that after only being back on meds…for the same amount of time…”How could he be stable???”, I asked??? but, it was going to happen…A “homeless shelter” was all the offered…and I stood my ground…and told them…”DO YOUR JOB!”…You are a social worker!…make it happen!…a decent ;place…for my son who is ill to go to…and finally recommended a place in a small town within 20 minutes of us…and with his cooperation…”Have to have that!”…he was signed in to this “assisted living” place…NOT FANCY!…but, the staff was wonderful…Friendly, caring people… who loved their people…
so…you ask me…where did I get this referance…GOD!…
I had asked for a MIRACLE… praying k22723657  on my knees like the lady in the movie…”War Room” medias 

No less would I take…
and God led me through this horrible process one person at a time…
You have to turn this BIG life decision… over to God… and let him work His “Miracles” k14682411 …and be persistent!… stand up for your child… learn all you can… and don’t let the devil take him… Let God be the answer! …

No less would I take…
and God led me through this horrible process one person at a time…
Let God be the answer!

One thought on “Go to “YOUR” War Room!

  1. God always answers with the exact answer, if we only ask, and you did, and you received. God bless you for your faith in God, your strength he have you and your family

Leave a Reply

