Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

We’ve had snow the last few days… with winds blowing and temperatures dropping…

I really don’t like the cold any more…

My Momma said I would feel that way some day… and she was right…

although I still love the snow to look at…

The big flakes falling today were beautiful!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Backyard…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Deck in back and winter flag by front door…

 

I went out yesterday just because Bobby had his scan… after ending his Chemo treatments…

We will find out the results tomorrow…

we have been through many waiting games this last year…

So… today… I snuggled in…

I do get the urge to bake or cook on days like this…

but, it had to be something I already had in my cabinet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found the ingredients… YEAH!

While Bobby napped I made Cinnamon Rolls from the recipe on the Jiffy Baking Mix box…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It called for “Baking Mix” of course… 2-cups

3- oz. cream cheese… it was in the fridge!…

2-Tbsp. sugar…

1/2 cup milk… (Thanks to Granddaughter bringing it in last night)…

1/4- cup margarine…

2-Tsp. Cinnamon…(I used a little more)…

1/3- cup sugar…

1/4- cup corn syrup…

(I also used brown sugar)… I HAD IT!

Jiffy Mix, cream cheese and 2- Tbsp. sugar are mixed with 1/2 c. milk to form dough…

Put on floured surface and  knead 2-3 times… I probably did about 5…

Rolled dough with my Momma’s Rolling Pin… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA into rectangle 15″ X 8″…

Spread rest of butter on rectangle of dough…

Sprinkled Cinnamon on butter…

Rolled into log shape from long side… then cut into pinwheels… Made 12…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

poured a little corn syrup over rolls… and then my addition…

sprinkled with brown sugar…

Baked for approximately 20 minutes… Let cool slightly

and then added a small amount of frosting while still warm made from powdered sugar, margarine and milk…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t love frosting… a little goes a long way…

As I was on the phone with my cousin who lives in Tennessee… (I had made fresh coffee)…

Bobby awoke and I imagine the smell drew him to the kitchen… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He had eaten 3 by the time I was off of the phone…

YES!… they were really good…

Just right for a cold evening treat!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Leave a Reply

