Birthdays and Hearts…

We’ve had a lot of birthdays k23664790to celebrate in the last few weeks… in our immediate little family…

6 since the beginning of the year!…

Last night after watching Grandson play his basketball game… we all met at Mark’s Feed Store …

We were celebrating my Daughter-in-law’s this time…

oCA432J7F o

A Family-Friendly place and the Buttermilk Pie is so good!

 

I hadn’t been to this one… it was really nice… and the food was great…

Maybe it was the company …

12 of us altogether…

It’s a BBQ Restaurant…

and has been in Louisville a long time… although additional stores have been opened in lots of areas…

We have one more birthday next week… and Carson has chosen the Golden Corral…GoldenCorral_logo

The chocolate fountain might have drawn him… 12687971_10153913235108669_2631344194777196012_n

I like their salad bar…

An all you can eat place…  a kid’s choice for sure!…

Oh, YES!… Kennedy (granddaughter) said, “Don’t forget mine in April!”…

It’s been a lazy day… a little cleaning… a little cooking… and a little time to just relax…

My Bobby is putting in the plumbing for a washer/dryer set up for our main floor…k4908293

It has been in the basement… and going up/down stairs is getting old… and hard on the knees…

We had made room in a half bathroom… in case we ever wanted to do this…

so the time has come…

I’m so excited to have this addition to the house…

We are getting a stack washer/dryer  4b0bd2c8-8110-4235-98fe-d45b05b37050_400… to save space…

As I marked the date on the calendar for Carson’s Birthday dinner…

I noticed the Valentine Heart Cookie Recipe…

and I decided to see how many hearts were around my house…

I found a few!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Calendar depicting Valentine Cookie Pops!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Heart Shaped little dish in my Paris Themed Bathroom…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A part of the set of 5 Angels with hearts in my hallway…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A picture frame with heart flowers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I change my wreath to depict the seasons in my living room…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A metal Heart wall hanging in my living room…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Valentine (Heart) Vase on my kitchen table…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Heart Shaped “soft” Red Hot Candies… sooo good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Heart shaped salt/peppers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The reflection of my window clings on the counter tops… quite pretty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A small stool I redid for my daughter-in-law’s Mother…

She had it for a long time… and wanted it brightened up…

Since the original wood cutout Hearts were on the sides… I went with a Heart Theme!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Birthdays and Hearts…

Leave a Reply

