Deviled Egg Chicks

My addition to our Easter Dinner with our little family is to bring Deviled Eggs…

and Sister Schubert’s Rolls… (at least two packages or more if a crowd)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Easy-Peasy as they say!…

But… after seeing some cute deviled Chicks…

http://allrecipes.com/video/5006/easter-chick-deviled-eggs

I had to give them a try…

and they were EASY!…

I have read many ideas on how to boil eggs and peel them…

I added a little baking soda to the water of the boiling eggs…

and then when boiled and cooled to warm…

I cracked them by rolling on counter…

With a regular teaspoon… I tucked spoon under a part of the shell and lifted …

peeling the egg perfectly…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

YEAH!

With a little sharp paring knife I cut a zig-zag line around eggs…

then opened a little… popping out the yellow…

perfect!… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mixed the yolks with yellow mustard, mayonnaise, sweet pickle relish and a little dehydrated onion flakes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Taste test…

I cut a small piece off bottom halves of eggs… to be able to sit up…

Filled a baggie with the mixture… cut off the point of the bag… and squeezed egg mixture into bottoms of eggs…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Placed a top on each of other part of egg…

and I added two whole peppercorns for eyes( whatever you want to use)…

and a tiny piece of carrot for beaks…

They are adorable!… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Sister Schubert’s Rolls are found in the freezer section and they bake in their own pan…

DELICIOUS!… and a favorite of my family…

Enjoy your dinner with your family/friends… and let me know what special items you make!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Deviled Egg Chicks

Leave a Reply

