Projects and Finds!

Bobby’s project this week…

with my help…

to put up rails around our front porch and down the steps…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not an easy project…

but, it is finally done except caps around posts at bottom… and a light coat of concrete on the porch/steps…

Don’t think he is through!…

we always have a “project”…

and after getting back to water aerobics, cutting grass and helpingI feel it…

********************************************

As I went to put tools up in our shed…

I found a perfect bird nest…

but, the winds we have been having lately had blown it out of the tree…

so sad…

after all that work… the birds will not be not be able to use it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

********************************************

I found a picture for my bedroom… and I think it’s perfect with the colors I was looking for…

Matches the bedspread and pillows so well…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A great find from a thrift store for only $4.99…

and this pretty little squirrel… said, “I need to come home with you!”…

and he did!… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

6 thoughts on “Projects and Finds!

  1. The rails look good and I love the flower picture, just perfect. 🙂 Shame about the nest but isn’t it lovely to see a nest close up and to see the work that has gone into it.🙂

  2. You two did a great job on the porch. Looks very professional. I love bird nest. I wonder if you could spray it with something to kill any bugs and use it for a project?

Leave a Reply

