White Feather

White feathers are spiritually tied to angels due to the fact that humans associate angels with wings, usually white ones. Finding a white feather after a loved one has passed away brings a sense of comfort during mourning. White symbolizes purity, and many people believe that finding a white feather is a sign that they are on the right path in life.

In olden times, feathers signified a variety of things. People placed feathers under the pillows of ill family members and loved ones in order to speed up recovery, and feathers were also placed in doorways to keep unwanted visitors from entering the home.

In Native American culture, the appearance of random white feathers signifies rebirth and new beginnings, and feathers are commonly worn on Native American headdresses to symbolize hope and faith as well as to strengthen the connection between the physical and spiritual world.

I found this white feather at the YMCA this morning and felt drawn to take it with me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope that I am “on the right path”…

3 thoughts on “White Feather

  1. I believe in the feather. A white feather appeared directly in the middle of my bathroom floor after my brother passed away. It was about a week after. I knew without a doubt, it was him. I reblogged this post on I am not alone, a facebook page I have created for loved ones passed on.

Leave a Reply

