Simple Fixings for the Weekend…

I went simple with the cooking this weekend…

Hamburger Helper… always a variety you like…

This was good!… and only needed a pound of Ground Beef, water (seasoning packet and Penne included)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Cheesy Tuna Helper…

Always liked Tuna Casserole when growing up… and every now and then… I fix it just for me…

2 cans White Albacore Tuna, frozen peas (1/3 of bag). milk, water, butter… (sauce/ noodles are included)

Bake for 35 minutes… sprinkle with buttered bread crumbs and bake another 6 minutes…

If not using “helper”… I use mushroom soup with milk for sauce… add cheese…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With both dishes … you will only need a salad or veggie…

( I had peas left over from Tuna Cass. for Bobby and Doug to eat with the pasta!…WINNER!)

 

Fresh Kale Greens… a favorite of my guys…

and when getting it at the grocery…

I saw this seasoningOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used only half of the packet in case too strong…

was OK… but, could have used all of the packet for full flavor…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA As the greens cook and steam… (at least an hour to an hour and a half)…

the color turns darker…

I love them with sliced sweet onion and vinegark20252153 k13400977So good for you too!

Always wash greens and I break leaves from the stems… eating only the fresh greenery…

 

and you know I would have to fix something sweet!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gingerbread Cake…

or you can make cookies from this mix…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t have any powdered sugar… but, you can put white sugar in a blender and run on high until powdered…

works great!…

Add a little lemon juice/water to taste and then put frosting in a sandwich bag,,,

cut off tip and drizzle on top of cake…

Just enough lemon to make a tasty cake

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

One thought on “Simple Fixings for the Weekend…

  1. I love the cheeseburger hamburger helper. You always cook so fine. If I was your neighbor, I would be asked to leave because of begging for meals so much!!! hahahaha

Leave a Reply

