Just an Update…

We walk around in pretty much of a daze…

When news is heard that you are going to die…

it’s hard to function…

My Bobby is so depressed… full of anxiety…

k15989136

I’m in a state of holding on…

and then the tears flow uncontrollably…

We are trying to keep busy…

but, really don’t care about anything…

We have taken walks…

We have visited people…

We talk to neighbors…

We have already received cards… phone calls… such precious words…

Have even received gift cards and anonymous moneys…

telling us…”try to enjoy ourselves”…

Love all… that say these words…

I know we are loved…

We have had to talk to nurses… doctors… social workers…VA reps. … Looked at hospice care…

k22421559

It’s just about all I can do to wake up and keep going…

and seeing Bobby suffering… is the hardest…

Have talked to professionals…

Another meeting in a week or so…

Meds given for anxiety…

I’m having to think funeral in the future… and get this arranged…

I stop!… and just can’t believe it!…

We… talk about everything…

No secrets…

No hiding issues…

We are in this together…

as we have been in marriage…

So… we have been to church…

Have been out to eat…

Have been over to the kids…

Have had Doug a little more for Bobby’s sake…

and trying to make plans to fix a few things around the house…

and then…

We collapse in silence…

Reach for each other…

and hug tight…

hug_2_c

Sometimes right in the middle of the store…

Our feelings are shown to each other…

We have so much love to help us through…

and of course our Faith that will keep us…

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Just an Update…

  1. I can’t click like. I can’t wrap my head around this. I don’t understand life some days. My thoughts are with you each day.

  2. I hit Like. How do you like this kind of report? I will send love to you both. My arms full of comfort. So happy you have family and community around. Keep posting my Dear.
    Carol

Leave a Reply

