The Best Feeling…

 

I now know…  comfor_c

sadness…

what anxiety is like…

depression…

All… are not good…

I watch my husband hurting so much…

in his thoughts…

I hear his prayers… k9641379

I hear his desires…

I hear his fears…

I have no doubt about his salvation…

He had professed it when he was young… and ever since…

That I am so grateful for

I know keeping “busy” is the only help for us right now…

Having my son, Doug come over…

He helped us so much this weekend…

Cutting grass… k8201709

helping his Dad get dirt and mulch for the front yard…

they play tickets together…

and I smile…

Neither will ever be wealthy… but, this small bond is awesome…

My Brian calls with arrangements for Mother’s Day… k15507705

and places a bet for us on the Kentucky Derby…

and we find that we all have picked the same horse

but, we lost!…

Bummer!…

aptopix-kentucky-derby-horse-racing-8004d1271aa6ac5d

The Winner!

My oldest Granddaughter has been accepted to a program in college she has been wanting… Love good news!…

the youngest Granddaughter has picked out her 8th Grade Grad Dress…

and is going to look just beautiful in it…

The youngest Grandchild… a Grandson… cuts grass to earn some money…

He is not afraid to get dirty or work for his savings…

Already showing signs of responsibility…

To see these things… Makes Bobby so proud… prdprnts

as he thinks of wanting more time with them…

wanting to be in their future…

but, alas… like their other Paps… Poppy will not be there…

We go to my nieces for the day on Tuesday… at Rough River…

she has planned lunch and we hope for a pretty day to be outside…

Wednesday… another treatment all day…

and then Palliative Care meeting on Thursday… k2507145

DO NOT want to go!…

Don’t want to hear these things…

Maybe we won’t!…

Friday… his sisters come up from Georgia…

The best meds/treatment he can get!… k20933269

The most loving… caring… sisters… in the whole wide world!…

and we will laugh and surely cry… but, being together is so needed…

I wish all of you Mothers… a beautiful day!… k19234564

if raining like here in Louisville… still enjoy your family… sons and daughters…

The best feeling!…

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Best Feeling…

  1. You are in my thoughts and prayers….I am sorry your family is feeling all this sadness. But what a joy your children and grandchildren bring to you. What would we do without that! Keep writing… your words and poems and pictures bring joy to many others just when they need it. Trust me!

  2. Hey, I’ve been out of the blogging world for a while, picking it back up. I’m sorry to read this, to learn that you’re dealing with your husband’s illness and pain. I know you’re strong and you have faith. You have so many who love and care. My best to you as you weather this. Prayers and love! ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

