On a Lighter Note!

Lemon Pound Cake made easy…

Simple as always…

Might have to make one for my neighbor who has been cutting our grass since Bobby is taking Chemo Treatments…

and… since I know it is very good!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thrift Store find…

A brand new package of heavy decorated paper placements… (50 in package)…

I can use for a few days then throw away…

My kind of simple again!…

and… they are pretty!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Neighbors visiting in yard the other evening and one hollers for me to come look!…

I hesitated due to being barefoot (which is normal for me)…

and this is what she had found…

A big!… 8 ” long… Crawdad!… ( some say Crawfish)

One ugly fella…

and also dead!…

I believe my little hunter (Kit Kit) … probably brought it for us to see…

and after checking the back yard near the water… found some BIG Crawdad holes that this little “monster” might have crawled out of…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Iris are blooming…

I think I have had luck with my flowers as that they are all given to me…

That’s Kit Kit walking with me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Roses that have been transplanted many times… are loving their new space…

and the FoxGlove is a gift from my little neighbor!

so pretty!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gallopalooza is a project here in Louisville…

You might enjoy reading about it…

http://gallopaloo

Colon-leg

No Less a Thoroughbred Artist Dan Colon wants the horses he painted on behalf of his sponsors (Thorntons Inc. and Computershare) to cause viewers to pause and reflect on what they are seeing. He tells the story of how his sister lost part of her leg to diabetes, but that did not mean she was any less of the beautiful woman he knew her to be… she was still wonderful to him. He decided to do a horse in her honor and on behalf of veterans who have also lost limbs.

He designed a large horse featuring a prosthetic leg. When Thorntons Inc. selected the design, Colon hoped he would be able to locate a used prosthesis somewhere, but he was prepared to make one himself, if necessary. He contacted Louisville Prosthetics to see what becomes of old prosthetics and discovered the company loved the concept of his horse. They not only agreed to give him the needed leg, they also came out to measure and fit it to the horse. The resulting project became a labor of love for Dan, his brother Ivan, his son Austin and a friend, Scott Brittingham.

My Bobby goes to VA Hospital where this statue was placed…

I had him stop the car for me to get photos before we left the other day…

 It is an awesome feeling to see it and think of all service men who have given so much…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “On a Lighter Note!

  1. I love those flowers so pretty! I can’t wait for you to see what I’m posting on Wednesday, you’re going to love it and laugh at me and my nana a little! :)

Leave a Reply

