Blessings of the Week

I think back about the week that has passed…

Bobby got to have his third treatment after being so sick with allergies…

He did well…

had a little side effect from the chemo… in that it makes him very sensitive to cold items to touch…   finger-print-scan-560310  and drink…

It wasn’t terrible…

just noticable…

After getting pump off Friday… our neighbor who has committed to cutting and trimming our grass…

cleaned the gutters and washed them down… fall-cleanup-leaves-gutter-5299951

Looks like we put up new ones…

and then proceeded to cut some limbs from the trees in the back that needed it…

For some reason he has attached himself to Bobby… in helping him…

What a Blessing!…

and we have had many…

Treats from Janice/David from their vacation in form of fresh peaches/orangesthree-peaches-395869sliced-oranges-11059420and my new cup that can hold cold or hot drinks…

The peach jam is being eaten for breakfast…

Jon and Jeanette (sister-in-law/ nephew)… came by this week and brought a big slice of homemade pineapple upside down cakeupside-down-cake-1555896

Their visit was a treat…

Then… my sister brings chicken/biscuits and Bobby thoroughly enjoyed itMenu-Bonafide

and of course seeing her brightens our day…

I made the neighbor who cleaned gutters a lemon pound cake that I described in another blog…

It was really enjoyed from what I heard…

and his girlfriend said I could borrow him any time as long as cake was in the plan…

I love my neighbors…

With painting done… vent put in bathroom… we are now attacking kitchen floor and taking up carpet to replace with wood laminate

The boys have taken on this project with their Dad…

It’s unbelievable all my Bobby still does…

My energizer bunny $_35 is still running with the best of them…

I made scrambled eggs / croissants for breakfast… and since oven was hot… a chocolate cake went in…

to be enjoyed by my guys later… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With rain being predicted… for today/tomorrow…

a good time to get things done inside…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blessings of the Week

  1. Marilyn and Bobby what an example you are setting for all of to trust in God. Crying for what you are facing, smiling hearing about a neighbor’s helping hand, yours sons being there to help their parents, sisters providing hugs and food. You are and have been so strong for Bobby and your children. The joy I feel reading your blog lifts my spirit and renews my heart. God is real. I see his love in your beautiful words. Have a beautiful day my sweet friend. Lifting Bobby up in prayers.

Leave a Reply

