Looking For Things That Make Me Happy!

Cucumber Salad…

made from the “pickle” cucumbers  and tomatoes I bought on our trip to Hubers Farm with some friends this week…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like the smaller cucumbers for their crispness…

Peel them and run a fork down them lengthwise…

My Mama’s trick to make them look pretty!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I then added the beautiful tomato…(only a 3rd of it)… it was so big!…

and this slices of sweet onion…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mom used to mix together vinegar… sugar… water… salt/pepper for dressing…

but, I use this House Dressing which my family likes and it’s simple like me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We also bought new potatoes and fresh green beans…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the second day of eating them…

maybe one more helping for our lunch tomorrow…

NO!… we still like them and they taste even better…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found this Hummingbird feeder at a yard sale still in package…

I hung it outside my kitchen window… after I made sugar water with red food coloring… to put in it…

Hopefully I’ll catch one of the Hummingbirds drinking this sweet concoction!…

The first photo is outside.. .and the rest are views from inside…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My little Angel Girl who sits near our back steps… is a little faded… but, I kinda like her that way!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the “hairy” stem of my tomato plant and the yellow blooms tells me tomatoes will come soon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My Blackberry Bush has lots of berries coming on…

NOW… to keep the birds off of them until ripe!

********

I know you are wondering what is she showing me!…

but, I wanted to show the wonderful details on this “old” little tea-pot I found at the yard sale…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the back…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

His mouth…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The lid is a small leaf on a little chain… that is connected to the pot…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here is the “frog sitting on a melon ”

the details are exquisite!… and in perfect condition…

 

One thought on “Looking For Things That Make Me Happy!

Leave a Reply

