Classmates, My Guys… and Strawberry Wine!

Had 4th treatment yesterday… not many side effects… just the touching of “cold” stuff…

other than that Bobby is doing about whatever he feels like…

and I see my guy back to what we call more normal…

At times I am a basket case yet…

the treatment days are the worse… brings things to reality…

I read… watch TV… eat… as he sleeps most of the hours we are there…

He will be scanned in about a week to see if treatments are helping…

I bought this yummy Green Tea/Ginger MuffinOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and brought it home…

I ate two bites and gave the rest to Bobby… since I went to BUNCO with family last night…

We both liked it…

***************

We’ve been working on our kitchen… living room…  and hall floors… Putting down wood laminate… Very pretty!…

an oak color and makes everything so much nicer…

Kitchen should be finished Saturday… then some trim work…

I can not wait to be back with some order!…

I thank my guys for doing this…

My two sons, Bobby and Grandson…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Carson cutting door frames and Bobby sitting on couch after a days work…

Probably would have been more comfortable with the cushions on…

 

My Grandson is 12 and loves to do any kind of work like this… following with his Dad… and learning…

He does a great job!…

When we are completed Saturday… We will go out for Father’s Day…

We will celebrate Brian and Bobby… but, I feel we should still celebrate Joe… my daughter-in-law’s Dad who passed away a little over a year ago…

We all still miss him a lot!…

My Dad passed away I believe 37 years ago… Still miss him too… A great Dad!…

************************

I met up with a my High School friend that I went out to eat lunch with about a week ago… and we went to Huber’s Farm…

logo-hubers

(Yes… same place I bought strawberries … etc. … last week with some friends)

We met with a group of fellow classmates we graduated High School with……

and had a wonderful time…

Great conversation… “Strawberry Wine”… and good food… (just too much!) …

Strawberries were bought and placed on our tables by one of our nice guys… with Whipped Cream for dipping…

YUM! YUM!… what a nice gesture!

This farm is family owned and has grown in leaps and bounds since taking my boys strawberry picking there over 40 years ago…

One of the guys and his new wife gives all of his fellow classmates this dollar folded in a shirt shape… with the words…”IN GOD WE TRUST”… going down the side of the shirt…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quite clever and also a nice thing to do!…

*****************************

More of my flowers have bloomed… and I took a few photos as I wandered my yard…

How peaceful!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

8 thoughts on “Classmates, My Guys… and Strawberry Wine!

  1. I am praying for good news next week. I love the color of the new floors! Glad things are beginning to fall in place and Bobby is doing well

  2. Oh i wish i wouldve known..i mean if you’d of wanted, Andy couldve helped hes been off early and he loves doing floor.thats his “thing” i believe.he just likes it probably because he is good at it.Anyhow you are just talented Aunt Marilyn! Your pics look as if they came out of a magazine.i wish i had your natural talent.im glad to hear Uncle Bob is at least feeling better mentally.i love u all.the floor looks beautiful.your boys did good😉

Leave a Reply

