Skeeter-Free and Peach/Cherry Jam…

Skeeter-free!

Lush, lemony-scented…juicy-lemon-19271430 anti mosquito plant covers an area up to 10 sq. ft.

Mosquito repelling plant requires little tending and grows to about 5′ H.

In cold climates, move indoors during the winter.

http://www.brighterblooms.com/home.php… to read about it…

My little neighbor next door bought me this Mosquito Repellant Plant…

It was sitting on my bench on the porch when I got home yesterday evening…

It is now in a hanging basket… but, will probably plant it in the backyard near the swing…

She had been telling me about this plant… and finally found each of us one…

What a thoughtful gift!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAanopheles-mosquito-12843805

I am blessed with wonderful neighbors…

We are just “plain folk” with different backgrounds… but, we have become good friends…

My other neighbors on the other side of me had been to Huber’s and picked peaches… We received some of the bounty they picked…

I am feeling so blessed…

I loved that the leaves and stems were still attached…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I decided to mix some of the peaches and some of the cherries I still have… and make PEACH-CHERRY Jam…

It smelled wonderful cooking…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty isn’t it!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My activity for the 4th of July!… since it’s raining…

Phot’s of Bobby’s contribution to come later… new pantry doors…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

