Pool Initiation and Lemonade Pie

We were on the way back from Gatlinburg, Tn / Cherokee, NCcherokee-bear-nc-55835639 ole-smoky-moonshine-holler-june-gatlinburg-tn-first-federally-licensed-distillery-history-east-tennessee-31942828 …

when I received a text from Daughter-in-law that they would be having a cook out / swimming get together Saturday…

The day after we got home…

I asked what I could bring… so a dessert or a side item would be fine…

I had been wanting to make a Lemonade Cheese Cake…

so knew immediately that would be my contribution…

I made two while I was at it… because my neighbor had cut all of our grass cartoon-runaway-lawnmower-38156132 while we were gone…

RECIPE:

(I doubled everything)…    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Graham Cracker Crust (homemade or bought)…

2- 8oz. packages of Cream Cheese…

1- small package of Lemon Instant Pudding… ( made with about 1/2 c. of Evaporated Milk)

the pudding will be very thick!

1/2 can of Frozen Lemonade Mix… ( I could only find the Pink Lemonade)… but, was just fine…

Beat all together…(Cream Cheese, Mixed Pudding, Lemonade mix)… ( I added a few drops of yellow food coloring since I had to use Pink Lemonade) …

Beat until as smooth as you can get it…

Pour into crust and refrigerate for about 3-4 hours…

I cut up a quart of strawberries… a little sugar sprinkled on…

( divided the strawberries between the two pies)

and when ready to take… I piped on Cool Whip around edges and put strawberries in center…

Easy and GOOD!    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Everyone pitched in with food…

hotdogs, hamburgers,   grilling-food-6651694   squash casserole, sweet/sour pasta salad, corn on the cob, baked beans,fruit, chips/dip, veggies… and other desserts too…

We do like our cookout foods!

************************

My son and wife love a pool… They are water people…

They had a pool at their other house… and really missed it… so this summer instead of vacation…

The pool was put in…

NO regrets!… dreaming-perfect-holiday-vacation-12821794They love it…

so this was a first initiation of the pool with all of their friends…

It was a lovely time…

The kids thoroughly enjoyed it…

I took these photos from the upper deck of the house…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Pool Initiation and Lemonade Pie

Leave a Reply

