Good Eats-Thrift Store Finds and “Jill”

Sweet Peppers chopped fine and then mixed with garlic butter…

Spread on Corn on the Cob… Salt/Peppered…

wrapped in foil and baked for about 25 minutes in oven 425 degrees…

Great Taste!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A new find … Cilantro Lime Seasoned Chicken Breasts…

Tender and quick cooking either in skillet (I chose due to not needing any more heat in house)… or baked…

Will definitely do again… and will also try other flavors…

38b1fbdb-0454-4bc4-b50a-3fd700327e31_1_32f8d65dae1586cf181906676dc67a60 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I find unique items at my thrift stores/ peddler’s malls…

This plate was the same color as I’m using in my bathroom…

and I just love it…

The birds are raised and the plate was in perfect condition…

Notice the birds in background also…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve mentioned Jill loves to drink from my floating candles…

I say she is having her martini…

but, did you know… she also loves Lays Potato Chips… on the side…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill sleeps anywhere she wants…

the last couple of days on the back of the sofa… on the pillows…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and I like having my frosted flakes for a treat sometimes… Not even for breakfast…

She always waits patiently for her sip of the sweet milk…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I keep her blue ribbon in the file cabinet by my computer…

She comes and says in “cat talk”… that she wants to play…

We play with her ribbon for about 30 minutes every day…

Might be what’s keeping my old girl healthy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

or is it that she might be a little spoiled…

Sitting and looking outside on her bench…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

2 thoughts on “Good Eats-Thrift Store Finds and “Jill”

Leave a Reply

