Cooking Seems To Be My Hobby Lately!

My breakfast consisted of these new Fall Donuts…

and I will highly recommend them!

“Pumpkin Spice”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

******************

I saw this recipe on Facebook recently… and just had to make it…

A simple rendition of Olive Garden’s “Pasta e Fagioli Soup”…

or Pasta with Beans…

I usually make soups in colder weather but, this was an exception… My guys and I both love soups…

This is where I found this simple version…

although I didn’t have the Spices of Dried Basil and Dried Thyme… but, will use them later I’m sure…

All ingredients were typical finds in the grocery store…  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and it makes a big pot…

More soups to come this winter I am sure!…

http://damndelicious.net/

I browned Italian Sausage… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Drained…

and then proceeded to add all of the ingredients…

I skipped the step of cooking carrots- celery- onion and just added after cut into small pieces… Figured they would cook and did!… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Drain beans and rinse…

The rest is just putting together…

It does suggest that pasta be cooked separately and added when serving…

Another thing you can choose to do or not… Will keep pasta from soaking up liquids… which I agree is a Good Idea!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*********************************

Peanut Butter Cup Brownies made for neighbor grass cutter… with extra Peanut Butter Cups on top… They were pleased!… OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*****************************

PS…

Bobby says soup is really good… ate a BIG bowl of it with Cheese/Crackers k19748159

of course a nice piece of crusty bread  k15031329 would be great!

 

Leave a Reply

