Pushing the Season??? or Just Making Smiles!

This Grasshopper has met me so many times we would be on a “first name basis”… if I knew his or her name…

He jumps from the flowers when I walk by…

He jumps from the shrubs when I walk by… and then today…

he is just sitting on top of the rail post going down the steps…

He seemed to pose as I grabbed my camera and took his/her picture…

If I see him/her again he/she will be named!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cherry Cobbler today for my guys… and me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My sweet sister brought me this cute Fall Tea Cup filled with Candy Corn…

It will sit on my table for nibblers like me…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My White Rose is named after my Mom… Hazel…

I planted her when my Momma passed 9 years ago… at 98 years old…

Hazel blooms only one rose at a time… and is so fragrant…

but, at times the bugs get her before I can…

SO…

I decided to cut her when she budded… and bring her inside to enjoy as she opened up…

It worked…

I have thoroughly enjoyed Hazel… sitting in my kitchen window…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I went through the Halloween decorations that I have… which have dwindled due to us having a flood in the shed a few years back… lots of boxes ruined!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but, what little I do have seems quite enough as I get older…

A cute Owl to sit in my kitchen window…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Black Cat Candle holder… and two Jack-o-lantern candle holders I have had for years!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cling Spiders for my windows…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I glued a metal Halloween Wreath to the Spider Decoration and it made a cuter wreath for the step rail from the drive-way…

Halloween Flag will stay until after Halloween when an Autumn one will replace it for Thanksgiving…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had forgotten (like I usually do)… about the Pumpkins in TuTus… that I bought on clearance last year…

A cute addition to my front porch… just sitting… ready to greet people,,,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My wreath I made last year came out of the closet… Made a new “G” for us “Griffin’s”… to put on the pumpkin…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This funky Witch was in my forgotten bag of clearance items…

and she now resides on my wreath in the living room…

just think she is the cutest!…

Am I decorating too early???

I don’t think so…

Bobby loves when I do these things… and so what he likes is what he is getting…

They even made my son smile when he came to visit…

so “ALL IS GOOD!” or should I say…

FALL IS GOOD!”

3 thoughts on “Pushing the Season??? or Just Making Smiles!

  1. Oh my goodness, so many good things in a post!! I like the “picture” of the cricket. As long as the cricket stays outside I’d take pictures of it all the time! I really love all of the fall and Halloween decorations! I’m very envious because I haven’t decorated yet… pretty sure my parents will have something to say about it if I start this early! lol

Leave a Reply

