Funfetti Cupcakes and Homemade Pizza!

I visit a “salvage” store about once a month…

I had met a lady that owned one many years ago when I worked part-time at a Bakery…

and I have frequented this one store many times…

It has slightly dented canned goods… that can’t be sent to Grocery Stores… but, recent dates…

They always have fresh produce of some kind… so reasonably priced…

Also baking items…cereals- frozen foods- drinks- breads- cleaning supplies…etc. …

I always stock up on a few items that I like…

This week cake mixes were 3/$1.00…k21663176

Canned goods… 59 cents…

You see where I am going with this…

CHEAP!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cake mixes got me thinking Cup Cakes…

I always have cup cake papers on hand…

Just needed some frosting to top them off…

I chose Funfetti with bright sprinkles… Oh, yes!… and CHOCOLATE…

since I was baking white cake…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Baked according to directions…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I really like white cake… not as sweet as others… and I only used a dab of frosting on the ones we were keeping to eat…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

but, the other dozen got the works!…

Lots of frosting and sprinkles for the neighbor who cuts grass… k34786073

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

**********************************************************

My son who comes over every week… has always liked Chef BOYARDEE Pizza…

It comes in a kit…

either cheese or pepperoni… k14147632

I guess it reminds him of when him and his brother were litttle and we fixed them together…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This box made a double batch…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Comes with Pepperoni Sauce- grated Parmesan cheese- and pizza dough mix…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We chose topping of Black Olives- MORE Pepperoni- Grated Cheese- and Diced Sweet Onion…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mix the Pizza Dough Mix with warm water… which contains yeast…

Put mixed dough in warm place…

you let rise a few minutes…

Then put on a greased pizza pan or baking sheet…

Since we were making a bigger one … we opted for the baking sheet and would cut into squares…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pressed dough into pan with greased fingers…

Added canned sauce…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Added onion… and then black olives…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Added Parmesan cheese and then grated cheese…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Baked at around 400 degrees for 20-25 minutes until bubbly and golden brown crust…

Let cool a little… and cut into squares…

We love it!

To tell you the truth… I looked for the leftovers for my breakfast… but, was ALL GONE!

 

One thought on “Funfetti Cupcakes and Homemade Pizza!

Leave a Reply

