I Didn’t Know I Liked “Pumpkin” So Much!

Pumpkin and Cranberry… YES!… sounded so good!

so with a quick Pumpkin Spice Muffin Mix… and packaged Dried Cranberries…

I was ready to bake …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Made the mix according to directions… some water, eggs and oil…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The cranberries were such a beautiful deep red/purple color… and I mixed a couple of handfuls into the batter….

added a few more on top and then baked for about 25 minutes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So scrumptious!…

Enough for our Grass Cutter Family… (Although rain and the grass not growing as much has him getting a break)…

and enough for us…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the Jelly Orange Slices …but, when they come in the shape of these sugared Little Pumpkins…

well… YES!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    07490pOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA2016_pps

I had bought these Pumpkin Spice Donuts… thinking they were just plain cake… (I was in a hurry!)… which we like…

but, to my surprise…”Pumpkin Spice Flavored”… was what they were and I couldn’t have been happier!

My niece sent to me by way of her Momma… these little Pumpkin Pie Spice Coffee Creamers…

and … Little Debbie “Pumpkin Spice Cake Rolls”…

So sweet and a real treat!…

I’m loving it!…

Thanks Terri!

seasonalfall_cakes_horizontal_pumpkinspiceroll-ll57b5 seasonalfal_batbrownies-n7w7x seasonalfal_browniepumpkins-htqymc seasonalfal_pumpkindelights-5d96qo

These are some more of the Little Debbie Fall Products…

I have 3 Fall Festivals on my calendar…

We’ll see if I get to go and which ones…

The first one is next weekend October 8-9th……

in Bardstown, KY… about 30-40 minutes from here…

Food- crafts- kids play areas- homemade items- music- etc. …

two-day event…

12924532_1157424734310501_3730068711339124158_n  arts-crafts-2016

The largest is The Glendale, KY …”The Crossing Festival”…

October 15th… a huge one day event!…

name it… you will find it…

besides the hundreds of food/craft vendors… there are stores- restaurants- antiques- baked items…etc. …

Glendale , KY is about an hour from us…

892642_495176803863093_195321810_o

The next one is also the 15th of October… but, it is also the 16th…

so I can do both if I want to… One Sat. and the other Sun. …

My brother used to live in Bethlehem, IN… and we so enjoyed the weekends at his house participating in the festival…

Now… with him passing…

we go for the memories and ride through the country…

This little town is nestled in the hills along the Ohio River…

A steamboat stops by and they have pioneer reenactments…

Great Plum Pudding… and other foods…

and everything is in walking distance… circling the town…

cropped-aotr-41 14039973_1342905139071528_2404876875379998855_n

 

2 thoughts on “I Didn’t Know I Liked “Pumpkin” So Much!

Leave a Reply

