Baking- Crafting- and Staying Healthy!

I have finished making my other Jack-o-lantern light…

They sit at the bottom of the steps outside greeting all visitors…

They were so easy to make and have been a hit with all who have seen them…

Cost about $7.00 to make… not bad!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

*************************************

My guys were wanting something sweet to eat“NO KIDDING!”…

I have been stashing my cookie supplies for Christmas Baking…

I always bake cookies for gifts… k4771979

I looked through my supplies and retrieved the Reese’s Peanut Butter/Chocolate Chunk mix…

I had also just bought “Recipe Mix-Ins” that was on sale…

which has M&M’s-Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips- Peanut Butter Chips and Dried Coconut…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Added about 1/3 of package of “Mix-Ins”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This HAD to be GOOD!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A BIG HIT!… will have to do again!

Didn’t make it through the day… ALL GONE!

*********************************************

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 

Another HIT!…My Taco Salad…

taco shells – Hard and Soft…

taco seasoning…

ground beef…

chopped lettuce…

chopped tomatoes…

chopped green onions…

(Sometimes black olives)…but, didn’t have…

shredded cheese…

and sour cream…

Layer it up…

with Taco Sauce poured over it…

It has been requested again… for Saturday!

******************************************

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had to have the dreaded colonoscopy… this week…but, “ALL came out fine”…

k24014363

A little humor there!…

Actually I am in great shape…

The nurses were impressed with my health actually…

I guess they think if you have passed 60…(67)…

that you should be falling apart…

Thank goodness…

I am pretty good health-wise…

So thankful!…

and I bet you are wondering why I had the photo of the chocolates???

well… they are actually Coconut Cream Bob-Bonsk0211425  …

made by the sisters (nuns) and volunteers at the hospital I went to…

They make the most delicious candies… and sell it in the gift shop…

Always have to purchase a box or two…

and at Christmas… It makes great gifts!… u10823800

I am having BUNCO at my house next week…

Check out my menu and gifts in a later blog…

Have a great day!

haunted-halloween-slider-595x171

 

 

One thought on “Baking- Crafting- and Staying Healthy!

Leave a Reply

