Ribboned Pumpkins and “Meringue” Pie

Saw a simple idea on Facebook… I had scraps of ribbon… k8128302

so I picked out colors I liked…

and hot glued them to my real little pumpkins hat I had bought a few days ago…

Tied a couple of bows and hot glued at base of stem…

Any ribbon you have… will all be cute (pretty)!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***********************************

My husband really likes Coconut or Lemon Meringue pies…

I had a can of Lemon Pie Filling…

so…

with a store-bought crust… (You know I like simple)… but, I will say…

I make a great pie crust when I want…

and homemade meringue… I learned well from my Mom!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERApiefillings_set2-or8As you can see… Half was gone before Evening!…

Meringue Recipe I make…

Beat 3 egg whites until frothy…

Add a couple of tablespoons of real sugar… and 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoons of cream of tartar…

Have added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla if want… but, not necessary

Beat until peaks form and ingredients are thickened…

Spoon on pie and bake in hot oven until browned…k11056943

Keep an eye on it… where it will not burn…

It’s what makes a pie!

 

 

Leave a Reply

