“Fudge Making”

I have been baking cookies for a week… (dozens)… off and on…

Have a few more to go… but, needed a break from the baking…

k5084230

so…

I made some fudge…

I have found this easy!… recipe… of fail proof fudge…

2-cups sugar

1/2 cup milk ( I use 1% )… but, any would do…

Boil this mixture … stirring constantly for 2-1/2 minutes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Add 1- teaspoon Vanilla

3/4 cup Peanut butter…

Stirring all together until smooth and IMMEDIATELY pour into pan or molds like I used…

It will harden quickly… so move fast!…

Sets to a creamy… smooth…fudge…

I bought Maple Peanut Butter… Hershey’s Chocolate Spread… and Nutella (Chocolate/Hazelnut Spread)…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had saved the inserts from boxes of candy… ( They seemed to be saying, “I can be used for candy making again!” )…

I did spray the inserts with a light coating of cooking spray…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also pour some of the fudge into small paper linings… adding a few sprinkles…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Makes nice small gifts k10071991for special people on your list…

Leave a Reply

