Trying to Stay in the Christmas Spirit…

I am trying to get into the Christmas Season…

k5980468

A special time of the year…

For the young it’s Santa k4982380… presents… decorations…

as it should be…

Of course the real meaning should take priority… but, sometimes it gets lost in the doing of “things”…

I love the Reason for the Season!…

Our Dear Lord coming to us in the form of a Special Christ Child…

who later takes the Sins of the World on HIS shoulders

We should be glorifying HIM…

but, in my heart I know HE is smiling… when HIS precious children…

crawl upon the lap of Santa with those wide eyes of wonder

to confide in the Red Suit Man what they would like to have as a present…

Thank You Jesus!

 

 

I’ve made a few phone calls to people I wanted to get in touch with… k11313815

I have made lots of cookies (later post)… k5084230

for neighbors and those out-of-town…

I’ve decorated a little compared to a lot on other years past…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tree in daylight and then lit at night…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jill’s trees…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Charlie Brown Tree

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Old Christmas Toys that play music…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love lighted areas throughout the house…

a few of my decorations…

I’ve made lists and checked twicek23788333to cover those I want to buy or make something for…

Have a few get-togethers to go to…

BUNCO Girls Christmas 51qadsmrtcl__ac_us160_… dinner at Cattleman’s Restaurant… (Exchange of drawn names) and small gifts for all…

A High School  dinner at Macaroni Grill… being that it’s near Christmas… will be festive…

TOPS Grouptops_logo has invited me for Christmas Dinner where we meet… although I have quit for now…

calls and invite by mail has made me feel good… Pot Luck and Ornament Exchangek8099142

Christmas Eve at son’s housek7928575

Last night went with friends to a different pizza place near our house I had never been to…

k29654276OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA k34505418

REALLY GOOD!… or I was hungry…

Drove to Elizabethtown to Freeman Park etown_park …to view Christmas Lights…

So pretty!… GREAT display!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stopped at a store (Rural King) rkholiday which I had not heard of…

Just mention something to our friend David… and he wants you to see it!…

Made our way back to Janice/David’s home…

which is decorated like a “Gingerbread House”…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAk4803465

snowmen… trees… lights k3973298… trains… Poinsettias… trees…

Everywhere you look… is Christmas!…

Had homemade cookies/coffee on Christmas dishes…

just right!…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA A gift from Janice and David to put my Christmas Cookies in… how sweet!…

Janice and I could have probably talked all night but, the guys were yawning…k23976040

so “Good Night” was said with hugs and kisses…

Thanks for a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

