Cookie Baking Therapy!

I found this cute Dish Towel… and it was “ME!”…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Holiday Cookie Diva!

I make cookies beginning December 1st… for Bobby’s sisters who are out-of-town and close neighbors…

Family is always making cookiesnieces have me beat in that category…

and daughter-in-law/grandkids and her Mom too!…

I made around 200 for the residents/employees where Doug lives…

and I did take some to the Oncology Department (doctors/nurses) where Bobby gets his Chemo treatments…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I admit I use mixes a lot… but, add other ingredients… making them my own!…

Easier and just as good!

The above ones were lemon, chocolate kiss powdered, M & M , pecan and sugar…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Peanut Butter Kisses, chips and logs… Funfetti M & M’s…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate with pecans, Sprinkles and cut-out stars…

You might notice I use cake mixes…

RECIPE:

1 – box any flavor cake mix

1/3 cup oil

2 eggs

Mix thoroughly and add what you want

Bake 11 -12 minutes…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You have to cut out Gingerbread Boys… so fun!… and cute!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

White cake mix with a Peppermint Twist makes Candy Canes and swirled cookies…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red Velvet… Gingerbread Trees…and Cranberry Vanilla Chip with Pecans…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Coconut Macaroons were not given to anyone except a neighbor to taste…

They were eaten too fast!…

Have more ingredients to make later this week!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Recipe:

Combine

14 oz. Flaked Coconut

1-can sweetened condensed milk

1 teaspoon vanilla

Next…

2-Large Egg Whites beaten to thickened

1/4 teaspoon salt

Combine and bake 325 degree oven 25 minutes…

SO GOOD!

After making 60 dozen cookies…

Making fudge was a good change…

All that’s needed is sugar… milk… Peanut Butter…

and I also made Chocolate … Nutella… and Maple Peanut Butter…

There are a lot of different “BUTTER” flavors…

I saved some candy inserts from boxes of candy I had bought earlier…

thinking they would work for individual pieces

and they worked perfectly!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A few in some small baking cups… Making for easier giving…

I add a few on the cookie trays…

Baking to me is great therapy… and when I bake so much I actually do not eat like people would think…

A taste for sure!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I freeze all of the cookies until finished… in gallon size baggies…

then… I take them out and start making presents…

adding a variety in each one…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I collect wrappings all year and clearance from Christmas past is awesome…

A pretty ribbon makes all so festive…

and I also use past Christmas Cards for tags…cutting out pretty pictures and verses…

Waste not… Want not!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Two silver snowflake boxes for each sister in Georgia…

Fudge was put in Wooden Soldier small boxes… They were so cute…

and the my little Helpful Elf… “Bobby”… got the privilege of mailing…

 

2 thoughts on “Cookie Baking Therapy!

Leave a Reply

